Regional Computer Crimes Education and Enforcement Group

RCCEEG foundation Board

RCCEEG’S Foundation Board is a group of individuals tasked with securing the financial support necessary for the task force to continue providing expert forensic services to law enforcement entities in greater St. Louis and surrounding areas. The board members listed below have volunteered to work with RCCEEG to identify potential corporations and private charitable foundations who may be interested in assisting with RCCEEG’s mission. To contact the board as a whole, please email rcceeg.foundation@gmail.com. To contact an individual board member, please use the '“Contact” button below that board member’s profile.

Chief Michael Wiegand
Eureka Police Department
Chief Michael A. Wiegand  currently serves as the Chief of Police and City Marshal for the City of  Eureka, Missouri. He has been a police officer since graduating from the Greater St. Louis Police Academy in 1976. He was elected City Marshal in April of 1987, a position he continues to hold. Chief Wiegand is a graduate  of Webster University  and the FBI National Academy. Chief Wiegand has previously served  as President of  the Eureka  Chamber of Commerce, President of the Missouri  Police Chief's Association and President  of Missouri Peace Officer's Assoiciation. He currently serves on both the REJIS  Commission and the Board  of Directors for the Major Case Squad  of Greater St. Louis. Chief Wiegland was appointed to serve on the the Local  Emergency Planning Committee of St. Louis County and is currently an Executive  Board Member  of the Regional Computer Crime Education and Enforcement Group (RCCEEG). He serves as a Public Information Officer/Liaison Officer for the Region C Incident Management  Team for the State of Missouri. Chief Wiegand was selected as Police Chief of the Year in 2017 by the Missouri Police Chiefs Association.

Chief Ray Johnson
Chesterfield Police Department
Chief Ray Johnson has served as the Chief of Police for the city of Chesterfield, Missouri since 1988. He began his career in Law Enforcement with the City of Des Peres in 1970 and rose through the ranks to the Director of Public Safety (Chief) in 1978. From 1982 until 1988 he was the Chief of Police for the City of Cape Girardeau, Missouri. He is a graduate of the FBI National Academy 113th Session, as well as the FBI Law Enforcement Executive Development Seminar, 9th Session and the Senior Management Institute for Police, 7th Session. Chief Johnson has previously served as President of the Missouri Police Chiefs Association, the Law Enforcement Officials of St.Louis County, and the St. Louis Area Police Chiefs Association as well as the Chairman of the Missouri Police Chiefs Association Charitable Foundation. He is currently the Treasurer for the Greater St. Louis Major Case Squad, and sits on the Board of Directors for the Special Olympics of Missouri. He is also Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of the St. Louis County & Municipal Police Academy. Chief Johnson has been a Team Lead/Assessor for the Commission on Accreditation for Law Enforcement since 2003, and was named Police Chief of the Year for the State of Missouri by the Missouri Police Chiefs Association in 1999.

Chief Timothy Lewis
Festus Police Department
Chief Timothy Lewis has served as a commissioned police officer for thirrty-six years, and has for the last 20 years served as the Chief  of police for the City of Festus, Missouri Police Department. Chief Lewis has  Bachelors of Science Degree in Criminal Justice from Southeast Missouri State University and he also holds a Masters of Science Degree in Criminal Justice from Lindenwood University. Chief Lewis Graduated from the FBI National Academy, 186th Session, and he currently serves as a Regional Vice President for the Missouri Police Chiefs Association for Region Eight of the State of Missouri. Additionally, Chief Lewis currently sits on the Board of Governors for the Jefferson County Law Enforcement Academy and continues to hold an adjunct faculty position with Jefferson College. Chief Lewis is a board member of the Regional Computer Crime Education & Enforcement Group, where he holds the Executive Office of Treasurer.

Lt. Col. Charles Thal
St. Ann Police Department
Lieutenant Colonel Charles Thal currently serves as an assistant police chief for the City of St. Ann, Missouri. He has been actively involved in Law Enforcement and the community for over 40 years graduating from the Police Academy in 1978. Lt. Col Thal also currently serves as the Executive Director of the North County Police Chiefs Association.  He is also presently an active board member of the Major Case Squad of Greater Saint Louis.   Lt. Col. Thal also currently serves as a board member of the Regional Crime Commission advisory committee, The Missouri Information Analysis Center (MIAC),  and the regional advisory board for the Anti Defamation League ADL.

Captain Stewart Glenn
Clayton Police Department
Captain Glenn been a commissioned police officer for 28 years, currently serving as a Captain  with Clayton Police Department. Capt. Glenn has Bachelor’s of Science Degree from University of Missouri, Columbia and a Masters Degree from Lindenwood University and served as an Infantry Officer in the Army Reserves from 1987 to 1994. Captain Glenn is a Graduate of the FBI National Academy, 229th Session. Captain Glenn also holds the office as the current Executive Director of the Regional Computer Crimes Education & Enforcement Group.

Det. Cpl. Ken Nix
Clayton Police Department
Cpl. Nix been a commissioned Police Officer with the Clayton Police Department for 40 years, and is currently the Operations Director of the Regional Computer Crime Education & Enforcement Group, as well as serving as Secretary of the Board. Cpl. Nix has previously served as the Chair of Cyber-Terrorism Committee for ATAC-Eastern District of Missouri, 2002-2004. Det. Cpl. Nix is a founding member of RCCEEG, and was instrumental in the creation of the unit in 2002. In 2004, Cpl. Nix was elected by the Mid-West Law Enforcement Agencies as a Regional Board Representative for National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C), and still maintains that position.

Mr. Norman Appelman
Commerce Bank - Retired
During his 60 years in the private sector, Mr. Appelman has served as Treasurer of the U.S. Credit Life Financial Corporation, The Director of Banking Activity for the ITT Financial Corporation, and as a First Vice  President of Commerce Bank. He is a founder, Past President and current Board member and Program Committee Chair of  the St. Louis Treasury Management Association. He also served as a Board Member and Chair of the Government  Relations Committee of the Association  for Financial  Professionals  in Washington, D.C. Mr. Appelman is a founder of the F.B.I., St. Louis Citizen’s Academy Alumni Association, a Past President and a Board Member of that Association. He still serves the Assocaiation as the Chair of the Life Membership Committee.